Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

What are we talkin'bout?

2019. május 30. - Mice Elf

At some point even I realised that it isn't that easy to become instagramm famous if I don't like to take pictures. So extra thanks to (echo, cirp cirp anyone's there?) the ones who have taken the effort and clicked this link. A little more background information is that I'm using this website because this is not blocked by the GFW - great firewall - unlike other blog platforms. The GFW blocks such a sites in mainland China as Facebook, Gmail, or Instagram (other reason why it isn't a realistic expectation to become insta model famous by posting from China). So now we know I failed to become insta famous, but I still like writing and probably I'll have endless time on the trains to practice it. But don't go that much ahead. Let start it by the beginning.

In 2014 first time in my life I made more money than I spent and I started to realise that I could get something bigger than the more expensive asda premium selection £3.5 cheesecake.

When I was younger no matter how hard I was negging my mom for something, if she didn't make enough to get it, I didn't get it. This time it was different. The more I gave up from my time the closer I got to my goals. People often say such a things as life is more about than just work, but at that time the dynamics of working just completely blown my mind. I wanted lot of things. And also mentioned to my friends that I would go to China.

Years were passing and I was only traveling the Manchester, Brussels, Budapest triangle. For 2016 I kinda settled in England, but the travel plans were put aside. I spent most of my money and time on cycling. For the summer of 2018 the two merged and I took my 6.8kg full carbon road bike to Faro, Portugal and cycled up by the coast to Oviedo, Spain (~1200km). The whole plan was to Vienna, Austria (~3900km), but during my travel I find out that traveling on a £3k bike with 2.8kg camping equipment isn't that fun and I didn't feel the need of torturing myself.

On the other hand I did enjoy to travel the Asturias on the train, so my new direction was the train. Soon I started to think about the Trans Siberian express. It is a strange thing how search engines work. And if one is new to the thing and doesn't put enough effort into finding out what to look for they would never find the real high value low price options. Wasn't different in my case either; most websites were travel agencies and the cheapest guided tour was about £899. But atleast I got lucky, I mean not just lucky, but hangin around people who have some travel experience isn't just motivating, but useful as fuck too.

I can't remember if we talked about it, or just randomly but few months before in 2019 Jim sent me 61seat site that provided enormous amount of information about train travelling. So I could start planning a journey. 'Dreaming about' is more accurate than planning. I was making about £150/week just to cover my expenses. I was comfortable. In Portugal I slept under the sky without even having a sleeping bag. Just using an emergency blanket. The second day my inflatable mattress got punctures so at that point I was sleeping on the ground covering myself only with the survival blanket. After that experience I really appreciated every night when I was able to sleep in a bed with roof above my head in comfort. At that point I didn't want more than that. My motivation was not too high.

But then some bad news came... And an other one... So I ended up pushing myself to work 60+ hours/week and the ideas started to become achievable and more outlined:

I will take the Trans Siberian express to China!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://benhuang4real.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr914870148

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása