Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

I don't always forget my nationality but when I do...

2019. június 17. - Mice Elf
When I came back from Hungary, I thought it will be easier after the funeral and I can work up to 400 quid and after that I just take it easy, but It did not happened. I started not to take day offs or brakes just work 7 days a week. Can't even really remember any of this period... Everything is just so blur, arrive to Mciez, say my order number, pick up the food, deliver it. I couldn't really remember a single ride, it is all autopilot. Working more than 35 hours takes the enjoyment of it, but at least money weise it is good and I arrived to a point when I could stop worrying about the £££. Early af, 3rd of May(Friday), my phone rings I wake up, get it but let it ring. Just staring the screen. It is Real Russia. I understood the word and the letters, but didn't understand the meaning. "Real Russia... Real Russia? Real Russia...?!?!... Uhh it's Real Russia!" - hello - finally I picked up. - Hello it's Stacy from Real Russia, calling you about your Russian visa application. - said someone in the phone, but I only picked up the Ukrainian or Russian accent and the female voice. - Stacy huhh?... More like a Katia or Irina... - I thought... wait it's Real Russia just realized again. - Listening - I said. - I just had a look at your documents and your bankstatment will kinda expire at next Wednesday. Could you come for taking your fingerprints at Tuesday? - uuuuuhm... What day is it? - I was still dreaming. - it is Tuesday - she said. - I mean date... Sorry... - it is the seventh. - she said like her job involved only talking to people who just wake up. - un momento, let me check the transport. Started browsing the train departures to London. It was to close to the date I couldn't get anything under £100. National fucking express 6 and a half hours from chester to London £18. I was like "I can take some discomfort once in life, it will become a memory at some point, and memories don't hurt." (Sorry PTSD community). -yeah let's do it! I'm going next Tuesday. -Perfect. Thanks very much. -Thanks, Bye. After I finished my Monday shift and slept two hours I got up at midnight to catch my coach. When I was booking my ticket I could choose the seat, but it was only for people traveling together, so they could seat together. There was nothing about extra legroom. Ofc there were seats with extra legroom, but it was not shown at the seat selection. "How to get a 1/10 review from a 6'4 person." As an experienced tall human I knew that I have to find someone small so I'll have more room. Even I found someone around 90 pounds to seat with, the travel was horrible. My knees were pressed to the front seat my neck didn't have any support if I laid back. I was in pain because of the unnatural positions. I can't stress how shit those buses are... My first thing in London was to get a proper 1400 kcal breakfast a big mug of latte with 6 tea spoon of sugar. I get my life together. I mean it was more like some quickfix with the double sided duck tape that would last only for a few hours, but I felt ready to rock. It is always funny in a city (come on we all know that Chester is a town by definition) how people rush. There are people who always overtake cyclist. Even if Chris Froome was on his asthma stuff pushing 500 kilowatts in a residential area where the speed limit was 20 mph they'd overtake him cus he is a cyclist and by default they think they have to be faster than a cyclist. In London there were pedestrians with similar mentality. They might have thought that they are in a bigger rush than anyone else so they have to walk faster. They didn't realize their own speed it just had to be faster. As a naturally fast walker it was good fun to race them. I could even make a few people run cus they couldn't keep up with my long steps. Uhh corporate people are funny. After I got bored of trolling others, start mindig my own business. Let's find real russia! It was a good 40 minutes walk and seeing so many other people cycling in the centre of London made me miss my bike even more, but still managed to arrive a bit early to Real Russia so I had to wait outside on a bench where I felt asleep like a homeless. Previously I thought I could do the fingerprints for both the Russian and Chinese visa, but It turned out that the Chinese one will be an other turn in London. With the Russian one everything was alright. But even we couldn't get the Chinese one at that time, we run through my documents for that one as well. They were happy with most of my documents, but I forget a little tiny detail. I'm not British. Not because I feel too much as one, but I didn't consider that the 90 days Chinese visa was for only British citizens and for Hungarians it is 30 days. It explains why I remembered 30... I wasn't gonna lose my booked flights from Urumqi and Moscow so my second best option was to get a double entry visa. 30 days but twice. Because at that point I was already a few hundred £ above my previously calculated target I could start looking for alternatives. I wasn't gonna pay for an other visa so I had 3 main options. Philippines, Taiwan and Japan. Taiwan would be a cheap option, but eventhough it ain't mainland China it somewhat belongs to China or hell knows what I wasn't gonna take more hustle than necessary so no Taiwan this time. Philippines was fare my favourite, but it is only visa free for 30 days. So the days of my outbound and inbound would be counted to both countries so if I spent 30 days in Philippines technically I'd be away from China only for 28 days. After some hesitation and inner disagreement I decided to go to Japan as well. Planned my stayings around the cheapest airplane tickets. 14 days in Philippines and 25 days in Japan. As a horrible tourist I had a hard time, because I had nothing that I was interested about in Philippines or in Japan. I just knew that the Philippine people officially considered to be the nicest people of the world. And Japan... Idk... I like a few animes and that YouTube channel where a Japanese guy sharpening knives made out of weird materials such as pasta, plastic, paper or anything starts with a 'p'. Not much but this is something to work with. My grandmother used to tell me that when I was 4 and they took me to a holiday I enjoyed a lot going down at the bottom of the lake and get rocks and collect them. And when I was 12 and they took me to Bulgaria I did the same in the black sea but with clams. And I still got this thing with free diving, but I never wanted to pay like £300 for a really basic course. But now Philippines! Also remember a documentary Philippine pearl hunters. I thought they could have a bit more to do with free diving than Hungary or the Uk, so I started my Philippine free diving research. I found a few courses what was aiming to rip tourists off, but after some read, on a private traveller blog found what I was looking for. The whole course for £40 or something like that, in Batangas. There's also a marine resources center and that place is just about the cool stuff in water. I got really excited about it. My inbound plane to Japan arrives at Osaka. From there Seki a recognised bladesmith town is about a 100km. Cyclable. Started to look up if I can get a bike in Japan. Renting is a bit too expensive for the first look, so I tried to look for cheaper options. The article I read mentioned buying a cheap bike. Unfortunately there's no eBay in Japan to check the prices out, but they have some yahoo trading platform where I could find a really wide range of offers. And the price...? It was cheaper than in the uk, So I'll buy some cheap ass bike and get to Seki. But If I'm on the bike already (in my ideas) why not to have a proper Japan Trip? I will travel to Nagoya, get a bike there, ride to Seki and from there ride down to Hiroshima and from there to Fukuoka. After all I don't mind that I couldn't get a 90 days visa. The itinerary for Asia is: 07.07.19)Vladivostok to Beijing 07.07.19) Beijing to Shanghai 12.07.19)Shanghai to Xiamen 05.08.19) Xiamen to Manila 19.08.19) Manila to Osaka 09.09.19) Fukuoka to Okinawa 12.09.19) Okinawa to Hong Kong 16.09.19)Hongkong to Guangzhou 19.09.19)£33 Guangzhou to Liuzhou 20.09.19)£33 Liuzhou to Guiyang 21.10.19)£44 Guiyang to Wulingyuan 24.09.19)£55 Wulingyuan to Chengdu 27.09.19)£21 Chengdu to Zhangye 01.10.19)£35 Zhangye to Ürümqi 04.10.19)Ürümqi Vienna

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://benhuang4real.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3614899254

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása