Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

Eat the veggies, and go sleep early!

When and where?

2019. június 01. - Mice Elf

I'd really like to see the world, but mostly when I think about traveling my first thought is something like "shit that would cost a lot". So it isn't surprising that most of the times the final influencer on my decision - when I say "rite, let's do it" - is that I find out that it isn't actually that expensive as I expected. This is exactly what happened when I find out that I can get a raw train ticket for the Trans Siberian Express without the bullshit guided tours and other stuff I wouldn't be interested in. And also the Trans Siberian has third class.
To be completely honest I've never traveled on third class, we didn't even have it in Hungary, but the second class is luxurious enough to push my limits and it is just one week anyways... Not to mention the novelty, so I ordered the possibly cheapest train ticket. It would be cheaper if I bought it on the train station in Russia, but 61seats suggested that the travel agencies usually buy all of the tickets in advance so it isn't a real option. I purchased mine from Real Russia.
I don't think they ripped me off too much and at the and of the day they got it delivered to my door and I didn't have to deal with anyone in Russian. (When I mentioned services I meant the guided tours and canasta parties.) Before I purchased the ticket, I knew two things. Firstly I wasn't gonna get through Mongolia taking extra hustle and expenses with the Mongolian visa. And I wanted to spend possibly the least. The Trans Russian from Moscow to Vladivostok was cheaper than the Trans Manchurian from Moscow to Beijing. So It also outlined that I will take the Trans Russian.
I thought it would be a great idea to stop for a weak in Irkutsk for camping around the lake Baikal, but I quickly found an article about the 13k grizzly bears that are terrorising the locals... "Fuck that shit" - I thought - a direct to Vladivostok please!
Other external factor is that I did not expect to make too much money throughout the summer. So I found June the best time to leave. For an astonishing £209 I got the ticket for the 29th of June. And I'll arrive to Vladivostok at the 6th of July. At that point I had no idea how I will get to Moscow or from Vladivostok to China or how to apply for a visa, but when someone just "in medias res" skips the foreplay (research and other stuff) and buys a Russian train ticket the next/undone tasks are just popping up without any effort.
It wasn't different with me either. First question was how I will use my train ticket and get a Russian visa. Fortunately it was way too bloody complicated to actually engage with the task, because I needed an invitation letter from Russia, that I didn't have. When I talked to a Hungarian company they said that I should get a business visa if I wanna take the Express, because I couldn't provide accurate information about my staying, location. When I talked to Real Russia they said that noone really gives a shit about such a things they will fill the forms for me and I will just travel. I liked this attitude much more so I sticked to them. They asked me for an insurance confirmation, a proof of address, and a proof of not being broke af (bankstatment with hundred quid/day for my staying). And a photo not older than 6 months. I googled the photo machines in town, looked at the ones I already had from 2016, put on the forever young song (God sees my soul, it was the Bob Dylan version) and I realized I can't be arsed to walk to the post office so I just submitted my application.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://benhuang4real.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4714873440

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása